Archiv
  
 Newsflash 
 Archiv Apr. 06 - Jun. 15
 
 Zugänge (Alben) 
 2015 | 2014 | ältere
 
 Zum Schmunzeln 
 Zitate, Sprüche, Cover 
 

Redaktion
  
 Suchen & Finden 
 Startseite | Übersicht
History | Suchen
 
 Reviews 
 LP/Album | EP/Demo
DVD/Video | Bücher
Reports | SongLAB
Alben nach Genres
 
 Tipp des Monats 
 2014 | 2013 | ältere
 
 Ausgrabung d. Woche 
  Aktuelle | Übersicht
 
 Interviews 
 Interviews | Videos
 
 Konzerte 
 Konzerte | Vorberichte
 
 Gegen den Strom 
 Was uns nervt...  
 

Kontakt
  
 Kontakt zu uns 
           
Adresse/Anschrift
Kontakt-Formular
 
 Antworten 
 auf eure Fragen 
 

Glossar
  
 Stilrichtungen 
 Stilrichtungen A-Z
Rock, Metal, Punk
Stil-Beschreibungen
Bands & Stile
 
 Allgemein 
 Musik-Fachbegriffe
BPM - Übersicht
 
 

Über uns
  
 Über uns 
 Mitarbeiter-Liste
Idee/Beteiligte
 
 Was Recht ist 
 Impressum
Copyright
 
 

Links
  
 Noch mehr Infos 
  Fan-/Magazine
Internet Radios
 
 Shopping 
 Merchandising
 
 Unsere Partner 
 Label-Partner 
 
Interview: Hevein
 
Carina U. and Sabine van Gameren took their chance in Dordrecht (Netherlands) for an interview with Max Lilja and Alpo Oksaharju from the Finnish Band Hevein.

Date:
 U.C./Sabine van Gameren, 18.05.2007

We asked...
 Hello,How are you guys?

Max: We are alright
Alpo: Better! Yesterday we were pretty tired from the trip, but today is good!


Yesterday you had a concert in Leeuwarden, How did the audience react on your show?

Alpo: They enjoyed it, we did not really know what to expect, it was a really small place, we were tired and we did not know what was going to happen. But then it really started to get off.
Max: It's always good. We were here for the first time and people didn't know our music, so in the beginning of the show everybody concentrates on listening and when they get the point they show their appreciation.


You are a pretty young band as you look at the line up you have now, but you already did quiet some gigs outside Finland. How did Hevein grow so much that they can already tour outside of Finland?

Max: Well, for us it is the same if we play inside or outside Finland. The music is in English. I don't see a big difference in playing abroad or at home.
Alpo: I think we are getting more gigs outside Finland because I think people like out music more outside Finland for some reason. We did not really market it in Finland when our album came out. There might have been done some more advertisement somewhere else when the album came out.


I can imagine a lot of bands would be jealous of getting on tour outside Finland already.

Alpo: I don't know, There are a lot of bands actually that people don't know of the band is from Finland. And they are very popular outside of Finland. When they release their third album, people start realising they are from Finland. Then Finnish people take the band as their own and are proud of them. Even though they did not even know about the band two records ago. So there are a lot of bands that go outside of Finland and they might not even release a record in Finland. They might release it in Europe but not in Finland. That is pretty weird, but that is how it goes.


How was your tour in Czeck Republic last April? What were you expecting?

Max: It was the first longer tour for the band and I think we learned a lot. All of us. The crowd was great! It is a metal country. What else.. The driving is terrible.
Alpo: We had almost one accident. We were mad at the driver. Driving really fast and on complicated roads. But it was good... we did not really know what to expect. we wanted to see how it is going to be like. If the feeling is good, it doesn't even matter where you play or where you stay. If they people like and we like it.. that is why we do it. We don't need a huge crowd or a big place to play. If there are people who liked the music, thats all. So it was good. In that sense, people liked it.


On your homepage is written that hevein doesn't mean anything besides being a protein. So what was the reason for choosing this name? Whose idea was it actually?

Alpo: Actually the name is from Leif, the guitarist. The name didnt really mean anything. Then, after a couple years after we start using the name, we googled it and we found out that it actually means a protein. But that is not where the name comes from. Actually I think Leif has a story for it that is like he was thinking about a song called heaven hill and he liked the name and we thought about that as a band name but it doesn't really suit. Then for some reason he thought up a name.. Hevein... which doesn't mean anything. It is just a word, it does not mean heaven. It is just a word and we start using it. It is a name that people usually think... What is this name about... and that is how you remember it. So, it is pretty good in that sense, you remember it because it is pretty silly and when you start listening to the music and then you understand that the name doesn't represents what the band is playing.


Could you describe you band for potential fans?

Max: It's a tough one... I don't know. If you are not afraid of shouting, then everybody can listen to us...


Leif and Alpo have known each other for a long while, how did the band form until how it is now?

Alpo: We have been friends for long, I can't even remember when we first met. We started playing together around 1994.. we started jamming and then we started playing some old stuff. we met some guys in bars and party's who are trying to play and then we just kind of slowly formed the band. At some stage we were just playing our own stuff and we started to get our own vibe into it. When Max joined the band we called our self a real band. Not because he has played in another band before, but we were kind of complete in a sense of sound and we were ready to play live.


Could you tell us something about the songs on "Sounds over matter"? What would be interesting to know?

Alpo: We are a boring band.. there is no interesting about us.. *laughs*
Max: What would be interesting...Leif never wanted "Only Human" to be on the album... He was really against it. Why?

Alpo: Because he didn't like it!
Max: We liked it... and everyone else liked. And we kind of forced it and put it on the album. Hee kind of protested. A lot of the songs or parts of the songs on SOUND OVER MATTER are pretty old stuff that we just needed to get out of our system, cause we were playing that stuff for a long time.
What the story of the album is about... It is not a political album. We are not a politcal band, but we have some opinions of things and we put them into the music. Not in the sense that we want to push it, but in a way we make it very sarcastic. If you read the lyrics and you know that we are not very serious then you might actually understand the lyrics a little bit better. It is not like Haha-humour it's more like dark-sarcastic humour.


A bit like the humour Sentenced always used?

Max: Yeah.. that sort of stuff. The sound of SOUND OVER MATTER represents that even though everything else might go away, we will be doing music for a long time. And there are more important things then couches and cars and apartments.. things..


Do you want to make people think about this, or is it just your opinion?

Alpo: Yes, well we appreciate people that thinks for themselves. I think that is a general message in metal music nowadays. Trying to make people think a littl more maybe... but why we play and why we come here to play and play everywhere.. we really enjoy playing live and we get the energy when we see people enjoy the music. That is why we do it. We are not a political band... we just play metal.


Sounds over matter has been released in 2005, is there already a new Cd coming?

Alpo: We are preparing some stuff. Actually, we have a lot of stuff that is not really focussed. We have a very huge amount of riffs and tonight we are going to play two new songs. We try to get the album out... maybe next year, but no dates have been set yet.
Max: It seems to take a while. We ve been working on the new material for some time already and I think every one of us want to do things a little bit differently then. Thinking of the second album we don't know how to do it, but we just know we want to do it differently. Day by day we get closer and get a clearer vision of how it will sound. Maybe next year.


Would you like to add some new instruments in the band.. or maybe guest musicians?

Alpo: No, we haven't talked about anything like that...
Max: I think there is a lot to discover with this line up.
Alpo: So far we don't want to use any backing tapes for some kind of sound. We want all the music to come from the instruments. So that is why the songs might sound a little different from the album, because there are many guitars on. There are many cello's and violins in some songs. But what Max said.. There is a lot of potential in this line up so we haven't thought of any guests.


If you could include a female vocalist for maybe one song... or maybe in the band, who would that be?

Max and Alpo: Aino!
Alpo: Aino sings on the last drop of innocence. And she is a good singer. She has one band in which she sings. We have been talking about getting female vocals in some songs and Aino is going to do them if we are going to do it.
Max: It seems like we want to do everything by ourselves. We produced the album by ourselves and we shoot the video and did the website...


About the video... Last drop of innocence has been released a while ago, would you release another video?

Alpo: Probably we do the next video from the next album. I don't think we do another video of the songs on Sounds over matter unless we do a video with the material which we shooting on the gigs. Maybe we will do a very cheap production, but that is probably not going to happen. The most probable new video will from one of the songs on the new album...


Do you have any idea how it would look like?

Alpo: It completely depends on the song. We want the video to represent the music and it is kind of extension of the music. First we take the song and then we get the idea from the song. Then it could be anything. In the first video we had some things we wanted to show. First of all, we wanted to show the band. So that is why we are in the picture almost all the time. It had a certain purpose. But now, in the next video, it might be that we are not in it at all. That is like an extreme of course. When we get more people to listen to us, then the video will really become an extension of our music. Then we don't need to show the band. It is just the music and we show the visuals that we want you to see.


You are playing on some summer festivals this year, what are your expectations? Is it a totally different feeling from playing small club gigs?

Max: Clubgigs are actually quiet fun to play. You are so close to the people and you can feel the connection. When you play open airs, it's so massive. Although it is really fun to play for many people. Luckily we play music that you can play in small clubgigs and open air.


And you are playing in Germany ont he summerbreeze festival, have you planned anything more in Germany?

Max: Well... There is planned something...There is a clubtour and plans.. but we don't have the dates yet. That might be September...


Did you ever had any doubts about continuing playing music in the way you are doing now?

Alpo: No... from day one when me and Leif started to play music we did it for fun. We play cause it makes us feel good and we can express ourselves through the music like every musician does. And in no point we have discussed what kind of music should we play to become famous or things like that. We have always just played the music that we would like to play. In some way it is very cross over, because we have elements from different kinds of metal and we are not afraid to use different kind of elements just because it is a genre that no one likes. We play what we think that sounds good. If people don't like it... That's fine... it has never been about being successful. Of course, it is nice if we play and people like it. We know that we have touched some people in the same sense as it touches us. But always comes first, that I play the music that I want to play. If other people like it, it is the reward for what we have done.


Are you doing any side projects?

Max: Well, I am a professional musician. So I do a lot. I have one other band which plays some Folk-pop. But that is in Finnish. It is called Teijka Tuntematon. The lyrics are poems. That makes it really interesting. the message is really strong. And I do some studio work, make some arrangements for bands, everything that comes up. I ve been a musician for... well... basically forever. I have never done anything else then playing and working with music. So, It is my life.


When you think about your future, where do you see yourself in five years?

Max: My goal is to create interesting albums. And to discover the real sound of this band. I don't think we are there yet. There is a lot of work to do. Probably after five years we are somewhere close.
Alpo: Our tour through Czech Republic was our first longer period together and we really enjoyed it. Hopefully in five year we get to play live a lot of gigs. Because that is where the band comes together. Not in the studio or the rehearsal space. When we play live, then it is real. I hope in five year we played a lot of gigs and a couple of albums.


Imagine there is a band battle. The winner stays in music forever, and the loser is not allowed to make music again. You can choose the opponent. Who would that be?

Max: We will beat them all anyway.
Alpo: It is irrelevant, If there is a band I don't like, I just don't listen to it. We don't really care about what other bands do, we just do our own stuff.
Max: And there is no band that stays alive forever and makes great music forever...


Thank you Max and Alpo!

 
 
    Seitenanfang   
Top-15 Interviews
 
Sunrise Avenue 949
Kamikaze Kings 376
Blind Guardian 326
Die Kassierer 323
Negative 319
Boysetsfire 317
Frei Wild 315
Sportfreunde Stiller 313
At Vance 311
Ronnie James Dio 305
Gorgoroth 299
Doro 296
Judas Priest 293
Demian Heuke 286
Powerwolf 274

21 Tage-Hits bis 19.10.2014
 
 

Top-15 Bands
 
Gun Barrel 491
Victory 406
Dare 402
Bonfire 391
Kiss 384
Accept 377
AC/DC 357
Gotthard 352
UFO 348
Iron Maiden 345
Krokus 337
Die Ärzte 332
Running Wild 330
Helloween 317
MSG 317

21 Tage-Hits bis 19.10.2014
 
 

Top-16 Reviews
 
My Dominion
 CONSUMED
396
Lechery
 IN FIRE
362
Hear Me Loud
 THE SYSTEM
353
Bullet
 STORM OF BLADES
347
Hard Riot
 THE BLACKENED HEART
331
Philip Sayce
 INFLUENCE
321
Dynamite
 BLACKOUT STATION
315
Joe Bonamassa
 DIFFERENT SHADES OF BLUE
311
Garagedays
 PASSION OF DIRT
301
Merkabah
 UBIQUITY
297
Burden of Life
 THE VANITY SYNDROME
297
Infinitys Call
 UNCONDITIONAL
291
Miseo
 LUNATIC CONFESSIONS
291
Order To Ruin
 THE LOSS OF DISTRESS
289
Stepfather Fred
 HELLO LARRY BROWN
280
Vision Divine
 9 DEGREES WEST OF...
279

21 Tage-Hits bis 19.10.2014
 
 
Werbung 
   
 






© 2002-2016 by HardHarderHeavy  -  supported by Poly4Media®  -  mailTo: WebAdmin  -  Last Update: 16.11.2013

Archiv
  
 Newsflash 
 Archiv Apr. 06 - Jun. 15
 
 Zugänge (Alben) 
 2015 | 2014 | ältere
 
 Zum Schmunzeln 
 Zitate, Sprüche, Cover 
 

Redaktion
  
 Suchen & Finden 
 Startseite | Übersicht
History | Suchen
 
 Reviews 
 LP/Album | EP/Demo
DVD/Video | Bücher
Reports | SongLAB
Alben nach Genres
 
 Tipp des Monats 
 2014 | 2013 | ältere
 
 Ausgrabung d. Woche 
  Aktuelle | Übersicht
 
 Interviews 
 Interviews | Videos
 
 Konzerte 
 Konzerte | Vorberichte
 
 Gegen den Strom 
 Was uns nervt...  
 

Kontakt
  
 Kontakt zu uns 
           
Adresse/Anschrift
Kontakt-Formular
 
 Antworten 
 auf eure Fragen 
 

Glossar
  
 Stilrichtungen 
 Stilrichtungen A-Z
Rock, Metal, Punk
Stil-Beschreibungen
Bands & Stile
 
 Allgemein 
 Musik-Fachbegriffe
BPM - Übersicht
 
 

Über uns
  
 Über uns 
 Mitarbeiter-Liste
Idee/Beteiligte
 
 Was Recht ist 
 Impressum
Copyright
 
 

Links
  
 Noch mehr Infos 
  Fan-/Magazine
Internet Radios
 
 Shopping 
 Merchandising
 
 Unsere Partner 
 Label-Partner 
 
Interview: Hevein
 
Carina U. und Sabine van Gameren nutzen ihre Chance in Dordrecht (Niederlande) zu einem Interview mit Max Lilja und Alpo Oksaharju von der Finnischen Band Hevein.

Datum:
 U.C./Sabine van Gameren, 18.05.2007

Wir fragten...
  Hallo, wie geht es euch?

Max: Wir sind ok...
Alpo: Besser! Gestern waren wir recht müde vom Reisen, aber heute ist es gut!


Gestern hattet Ihr ein Konzert in Leeuwarden (NL)- wie haben die Zuschauer auf eure Performance reagiert?

Alpo: Sie haben es genossen; wir wussten nicht wirklich was wir erwarten sollten- es war ein echt kleiner Club, wir waren müde und wussten nicht, was passieren würde...Aber dann ist es recht gut in Gang gekommen.
Max: Es ist immer gut. Wir waren das erste Mal hier und die Leute kannten unsere Musik nicht, deshalb hat sich am Anfang jeder auf das Zuhören konzentriert und wenn sie verstanden haben, dann zeigen sie ihre Anerkennung.


Ihr seid eine recht junge Band (wenn man auf das jetztige Line-Up schaut)- aber ihr habt schon ein paar Auftritte außerhalb Finnland gehabt. Wie kommt es, dass Hevein so schnell gewachsen sind, um im Ausland zu touren?

Max: Nun ja, für uns ist es das Selbe, ob wir in Finnland oder außerhalb spielen. Die Musik ist in Englisch. Ich sehe keinen großen Unterschied zu Hause oder im Ausland zu spielen.
Alpo: Ich denke, wir haben mehr Gigs außerhalb Finnlands, da die Leute außerhalb unsere Musik scheinbar aus irgendwelchen Gründen mehr mögen als in Finnland selbst. Wir haben das Album nicht vermarktet, als es in Finnland veröffentlicht wurde. Es mag vielleicht woanders mehr Werbung gemacht worden sein.


Ich kann mir vorstellen, dass manche Band neidisch ist, da ihr im Ausland auf Tour geht...

Alpo: Ich weiß nicht, es gibt eigentlich viele Bands von denen die Leute nicht wissen, dass die Band aus Finnland kommt. Und sie ist sehr bekannt außerhalb Finnlands. Wenn sie ihr drittes Album veröffentlichen fangen die Leute an zu realisieren, dass sie aus Finnland sind. Dann nehmen die finnischen Leute die Band als ihre auf und sind stolz auf sie. Obwohl sie nicht einmal zwei Cds vorher die Band überhaupt gekannt haben. Also gibt es viele Bands, die ins Ausland gehen und sie veröffentlichen vielleicht nicht einmal eine Cd in Finnland. Sie veröffentlichen vielleicht eine Cd im Rest Europas, aber nicht in Finnland. Das ist ziemlich komisch, aber das ist, wie es abläuft


Wie war eure Tour in Tschechien diesen April? Was habt ihr erwartet?

Max: Es war die erste längere Tour für die Band und ich denke, wir haben viel gelernt. Alle von uns. Die Zuschauer waren toll! Es ist ein Metal-Land...Was sonst...Das Autofahren ist schlimm!
Alpo: Wir hatten beinahe einen Unfall...wir waren sauer auf unseren Fahrer. Schnell fahren und das auf komplizierten Straßen. Aber es war gut...wir wussten nicht, was wir erwarten sollten. Wir wollten sehen, wie es sein wird. Wenn das Gefühl gut ist, ist es egal wo wir spielen oder wo wir sind. Wenn die Leute es mögen und wir es mögen...das ist der Grund, warum wir es tun. Wir brauchen keine große Menschenmasse oder eine großen Ort wo wir spielen. Wenn es Leute gibt, die unsere Musik mögen, das ist alles. Also, es war gut. In diesem Sinn mochten es die Leute.


Auf eurer Homepage steht geschrieben, dass Hevein nichts anderes als ein Protein bedeutet. Also was war der Grund für die Wahl dieses namens? Wessen Idee war dies eigentlich?

Alpo: Eigentlich ist der Name von Leif, dem Gitarristen. Der Name meinte eigentlich nicht wirklich etwas. Dann, nach ein paar Jahren haben wir ihn gegoogelt und haben herausgefunden, dass es ursprünglich ein Protein ist, aber das ist nicht, woher der Name kommt. Eigentlich, denke ich, dass Leif die Story für das hat. Er hat über einen Song namens "Heaven and Hill" nachgedacht und mochte den Namen, also haben wir darüber nachgedacht, wie es als Bandname wäre aber sind zu dem Entschluss gekommen, dass es nicht wirklichen passt. Dann kam er, aus irgendwelchen Gründen, zu diesem Namen. Hevein...bedeutet eigentlich gar nichts. Es ist nur ein Wort, es bedeutet nicht "Himmel". Es ist nur ein Wort und wir begannen, es zu benutzen. Es ist ein Name, bei dem die Leute normalerweise denken...Um was geht es bei diesem Namen...und das ist, warum man sich an den Namen erinnert. Also, in diesem Sinn ist es recht gut, denn du erinnerst dich daran, weil es so dumm ist und wenn du dann anfängst, dir die Musik anzuhören und zu verstehen, dass der Name nicht das repräsentiert, was die Band für eine Musik spielt...


Könntet Ihr eure Musik für potentielle Fans beschreiben?

Max: Das ist eine schwere Frage...ich weiß nicht. Wenn man nicht vor Shouting Angst, dass kann jeder unsere Musik hören.


Erzählt uns etwas interessantes über die Lieder auf SOUND OVER MATTER- was wäre interessant zu wissen?

Alpo: Wir sind eine langweilige Band...es gibt nichts interessantes über uns *lacht*
Max: Was wäre interessant...Leif wollte "Only Human" nie auf dem Album haben, er war wirklich dagegen!


Warum?

Alpo: Weil er es nicht mochte... Max: Wir mochten es...und alle anderen auch. Und wir haben ihn fast gezwungen, es auf das Album zu tun. Und er hat protestiert...Viele der Songs oder Teile der Songs auf SOUND OVER MATTER sind recht alte Sachen, die wir einfach aus unserem System bekommen wollten, weil wir diese Sachen für eine lange Zeit spielten. Worüber die Story des Albums ist...es ist nicht ein politisches Album. Wir sind keine politische Band, aber wir haben einige Meinungen über Sachen und wir packen sie in unsere Musik. Nicht in dem Sinne, dass wir sie pushen wollten, aber in einer Art mit viel Sarkasmus. Wenn man die Lyrics liest und weiß, dass wir nicht sehr ernst sind, dann kann man die Texte eigentlich leichter verstehen. Es ist kein Haha-Humor, es ist mehr ein dunkler, sarkastischer Humor.


Wie der Humor, den SENTENCED genutzt haben?

Max: Ja...in der Art. Der Klang von SOUND OVER MATTER zeigt, dass, obwohl alles andere weggehen mag, wir Musik für eine lange Zeit machen werden. Und es gibt wichtigeres als Sofas, Autos und Wohnungen...Dinge...


Wollt ihr die Leute anregen darüber nachzudenken oder wollt ihr nur eure Meinung in den Liedern ausdrücken?

Alpo: Ja, wir schätzen Leute, die für sich selbst denken. Ich denke, dass es heutzutage eine generelle Message in Metal-Musik ist. Wir versuchen die Leute vielleicht ein wenig mehr zum Nachdenken zu bringen...Aber warum wir spielen und warum wir hierher gekommen sind um zu spielen und überall spielen...Wir genießen es live zu spielen und wir bekommen Energie, wenn wir sehen, dass die Leute unsere Musik genießen. Das ist der Grund, warum wir das tun. Wir sind keine politische Band....wir spielen nur Metal...


SOUND OVER MATTER wurde schon 2005 veröffentlicht- kommt schon eine neue CD?

Alpo: Wir bereiten Sachen vor. Eigentlich haben wir viel zeug, das noch nicht richtig um Fokus steht. Wir haben eine große Menge von Riffs und heute Abend werden wir zwei neue Songs spielen...Wir versuchen das Album zu veröffentlichen...vielleicht nächstes Jahr, aber es wurden noch keine Daten festgelegt.
Max: Es scheint eine Weile zu dauern. Wir arbeiten an dem neuen Material schon für einige Zeit und ich denke, jeder von uns möchte Dinge ein wenig anders machen. An das zweite Album denkend wissen wir noch nicht, wie wir es machen wollen, nur, dass wir es anders machen wollen. Tag für tag bekommen wir eine klarere Vorstellung wie es klingen soll. Vielleicht nächstes Jahr.


Würdet ihr gerne neue Instrumente oder Gastmusiker hinzufügen?

Alpo: Nein, wir haben über so etwas noch nicht geredet.
Max: Ich denke, es gibt vieles mit diesem Line-Up zu entdecken.
Alpo: Bis jetzt wollten wir keine Playback-Tapes für den Hintergrundsound verwenden. Wir wollten, dass alle Musik von den Instrumenten selbst kommt. Das ist der Grund, warum die Songs live etwas anders als auf dem Album klingen können- weil viele Gitarren drauf sind. Dort sind so viele Celli und Violinen in ein paar Liedern. Aber was Max gesagt hat...In diesem Line-Up steckt sehr viel Potential, deshalb haben wir nicht über Gastmusiker nachgedacht.


Wenn ihr eine Sängerin für vielleicht eine Song, oder auch für die Band auswählen müsstet- wer wäre dies?

Max und Alpo: Aino!
Alpo: Aino singt bei "Last drop of Innocence"- und sie ist eine gute Sängerin...sie hat eine band, mit der sie singt. Wir haben darüber geredet, eine Sängerin für ein paar Lieder zu haben und Aino wird diese singen, wenn wir es wirklich machen werden.
Max: Es scheint, als ob wir alles selbst machen wollen würden. Wir haben das Album selbst aufgenommen, das Video gedreht und die Homepage erstellt...


Über das nächste Video..."Last drop of Innocence" wurde vor einer Weile veröffentlicht- wollt ihr ein weiteres Video herausbringen?

Alpo: Es hängt komplett vom Lied ab. Wir wollen, dass das Video unsere Musik wiederspiegelt und es ist eine Art Erweiterung der Musik. Zuerst nehmen wir den Song und dann bekommen wir die Idee. Dann könnte es alles sein. Im ersten Video hatten wir Dinge, die wir zeigen wollten. Zuallererst wollten wir die Band zeigen. Also, das ist der Grund warum wir fast die ganze Zeit über im Bild sind. Es hatte einen bestimmten Zweck. Aber jetzt, im nächsten Video, könnte es sein, dass wir gar nicht darin auftauchen. Das ist natürlich ein Extrem. Wenn wir mehr Leute dazu bekommen, unsere Musik zu hören, dann wird das Video wahrscheinlich eine Erweiterung der Musik sein. Dann brauchen wir die Band nicht zu zeigen. Es ist nur die Musik und wir zeigen Visualisierungen die wir wollen, dass man sie sieht.


Macht Ihr denn irgendwelche andere Projekte nebenbei?

Max: Nun ja, ich bin professioneller Musiker. Also tue ich eine Menge. Ich bin in einer anderen Band, die Folk-Pop spielt. Aber das ist in Finnisch. Die Band heißt Teijka Tuntematon. Die Lyrics sind Gedichte. Das macht die Sache sehr interessant. Die Aussage ist recht stark. Und ich mach einige Studioarbeit, Arrangements für Bands, alles was kommt. Ich bin Musiker seit...nun ja...eigentlich für immer. Ich habe nie etwas anderes getan als spielen und mit der Musik arbeiten. Also, das ist mein Leben.


Wenn ihr an die Zukunft denkt, wo sehr Ihr euch in fünf Jahren?

Max: Mein Ziel ist es, interessante Alben zu machen. Und den wahren Sound dieser Band zu entdecken. Ich denke nicht, dass wir an diesem Punkt schon angekommen sind. Möglicherweise sind wir in fünf Jahren der Sache ein wenig näher.
Alpo: Unsere Tour durch Tschechien war unsere erste längere Zeit zusammen und wir haben es sehr genossen. Hoffentlich schaffen wir es, in fünf Jahren eine Menge Auftritte zu spielen. Weil das ist, wo die Band zusammenkommt. Nicht im Studio oder im Übungsraum. Wenn wir live spielen, dann ist es real. Ich hoffe, dass wir in fünf Jahren viele Auftritte hatten und ein paar Alben veröffentlich haben.


Stellt euch vor, es gäbe einen Band-Wettbewerb. Der Gewinner würde für immer in der Musikszene bleiben, dem Verlierer ist es nicht mehr gestattet Musik zu machen. Ihr dürft euch euren Gegner aussuchen. Wen würdet ihr auswählen?

Max: Wir werden sie alle eh schlagen...
Alpo: Es ist unwichtig, wenn es eine Band gibt, die ich nicht mag, dann höre ich ihre Musik eben nicht. Wir kümmern uns nicht drum, was andere band tun, sondern machen nur unsere Sache.
Max: Und es gibt nicht wirklich eine Band die für immer lebendig bleibt und tolle Musik für immer macht...


Vielen Dank Max and Alpo für das Interview!

 
 
    Seitenanfang   
Top-15 Interviews
 
Sunrise Avenue 949
Kamikaze Kings 376
Blind Guardian 326
Die Kassierer 323
Negative 319
Boysetsfire 317
Frei Wild 315
Sportfreunde Stiller 313
At Vance 311
Ronnie James Dio 305
Gorgoroth 299
Doro 296
Judas Priest 293
Demian Heuke 286
Powerwolf 274

21 Tage-Hits bis 19.10.2014
 
 

Top-15 Bands
 
Gun Barrel 491
Victory 406
Dare 402
Bonfire 391
Kiss 384
Accept 377
AC/DC 357
Gotthard 352
UFO 348
Iron Maiden 345
Krokus 337
Die Ärzte 332
Running Wild 330
Helloween 317
MSG 317

21 Tage-Hits bis 19.10.2014
 
 

Top-16 Reviews
 
My Dominion
 CONSUMED
396
Lechery
 IN FIRE
362
Hear Me Loud
 THE SYSTEM
353
Bullet
 STORM OF BLADES
347
Hard Riot
 THE BLACKENED HEART
331
Philip Sayce
 INFLUENCE
321
Dynamite
 BLACKOUT STATION
315
Joe Bonamassa
 DIFFERENT SHADES OF BLUE
311
Garagedays
 PASSION OF DIRT
301
Merkabah
 UBIQUITY
297
Burden of Life
 THE VANITY SYNDROME
297
Infinitys Call
 UNCONDITIONAL
291
Miseo
 LUNATIC CONFESSIONS
291
Order To Ruin
 THE LOSS OF DISTRESS
289
Stepfather Fred
 HELLO LARRY BROWN
280
Vision Divine
 9 DEGREES WEST OF...
279

21 Tage-Hits bis 19.10.2014
 
 
Werbung 
   
 






© 2002-2016 by HardHarderHeavy  -  supported by Poly4Media®  -  mailTo: WebAdmin  -  Last Update: 16.11.2013